$980

$980 Room in great 3 bed apartment Crown Heights (crown heights)

1 of
Previous Next

Ad Details

  • Ad ID: 166528

  • Added: July 21, 2020

  • Sale Price: $980

  • Regular Price: $980

  • Location: United States

  • State: New York

  • City: Brooklyn

  • Views: 73

Description

The apartment is in a great location in Crown Heights, just bordering Prospect Heights. It’s one block away from Franklin Ave stop (2,3,4,5 / S).

We are a short walk from Park Slope, Fort Greene, Clinton Hill, There are tons of great restaurants and bars around and it’s a 2 minute walk to the Botanical Garden, the Brooklyn Museum, the Public Library, weekly farmer’s market and Prospect Park. Nearby laundry mats, coffee shops, plenty of bars, several grocery stores and bodegas. Some of our favorite spots here are: Two Saints, Cheryl’s Global Soul, LaLou, Covenhoven, Chavela’s and Barboncino.

We’re looking for someone to fill a room in our cozy 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment by the end of August. The room we are looking to fill fits a queen bed, bedside table and clothing storage comfortably. Access to pantry closet outside bedroom for additional clothing storage (bedroom comes unfurnished but previous tenant is selling bed frame and chest of drawers for a low price). Rent is $980, not including utilities (internet, electric, gas) which range approx. from $45 to $55 a month, h&hw included, It’s on the 3rd floor in a 4 floor walk up. Exterior window in every room and roof top access.

We are 2 guys in our late 20’s early 30’s working in creative and research fields. We have fairly busy schedules so things are generally pretty quiet around the apartment, but are quite social, eating and drinking together when we are both around. Currently we are working from home some of the time. We love maintaining a good home. We keep the common areas very tidy and in good condition. We are looking for someone with a similar lifestyle who is tidy and respectful to join our wonderful home. To tell you a little more about us… Sam, 33 is from Bath and works for a cancer research lab. When he isn’t searching for a cure he is indulging his loves of food, the cinema, live music and running around Prospect Park. Terrance, 29, is from Utah and is a senior designer at a residential interior design studio. Terrance loves cocktails, the color pink and Motorcross apparel. Ideally, we would like to find someone who will stay for at least 6 months but we appreciate life is a little uncertain right now, We are asking for First, Last and security. If you’re interested please share more about yourself and links to your social! Cheers

Tags :

Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked. *

Success! Thanks for your comment. We appreciate your response.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly